Kindle Tutankhamun PDF ¶ ✓ american fiction.co

D everything about this book Reader reviewA KING IN DANGER A BATTLE TO STAY ALIVE On the shadowy city streets the cryptically mutilated bodies of several young people are discovered These brutal acts are destabilizing a ruthless regime already unstable thanks to corruption and the appalling divide between rich and poorMeanwhile Tutankhamun at 18 has inherited an empire that should be at the height of power and glory But he faces only a Court full of conspir.

tutankhamun kindle Tutankhamun eBookD everything about this book Reader reviewA KING IN DANGER A BATTLE TO STAY ALIVE On the shadowy city streets the cryptically mutilated bodies of several young people are discovered These brutal acts are destabilizing a ruthless regime already unstable thanks to corruption and the appalling divide between rich and poorMeanwhile Tutankhamun at 18 has inherited an empire that should be at the height of power and glory But he faces only a Court full of conspir.

[Read] ➱ Tutankhamun By Nick Drake – American-fiction.co Perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden Wilbur Smith and Robert Harris this is vivid and fascinating historical murder mystery set in Ancient Egypt from bestselling author Nick Drake Full of surprises twistPerfect for fans of Conn Iggulden Wilbur Smith and Robert Harris this is vivid and fascinating historical murder mystery set in Ancient Egypt from bestselling author Nick Drake Full of surprises twists and turns this is a glorious riveting historical thriller TESS GERRITSENRahotep like C J Sansom's Shardlake is a detective at the very heart of his historical era DAILY EXPRESSAt times I held my breath waiting for him to suss out the mystery Reader reviewLove.

Kindle Tutankhamun PDF ¶ ✓ american fiction.co

Kindle Tutankhamun PDF ¶ ✓ american fiction.co Nick Drake was born in 1961 He lives and works in London His first book length collection The Man in the White Suit Bloodaxe Books 1999 was a Poetry Book Society Recommendation won the Forward Prize for Best First Collection in 1999 and was selected for the Next Generation Poets promotion in 2004 From The Word Go was published by Bloodaxe Books in 2007 His most recent projects include a

10 thoughts on “Tutankhamun

  1. Jenks Jenks says:

    Kindle Tutankhamun PDF ¶ ✓ american fiction.co tutankhamun kindle, Tutankhamun eBookThis was a slow start I struggled to get into this book as much as the first novelHowever once the pace picked up I enjoyed fo


  2. Marilyn Saul Marilyn Saul says:

    Kindle Tutankhamun PDF ¶ ✓ american fiction.co tutankhamun kindle, Tutankhamun eBookI haven't UITE finished it yet but in all honesty I hate to see it end and am putting off the inevitable until bedtime Drake weaves a fantastic recreation of what it may have been like during Tut's reign and this book is packed full of colorful descriptions of what are now ruins I thoroughly enjoyed it and thought the mystery engaging Can't wait to read his other books As a caveat my love of archaeology blossomed when as an adolescent I read The Lost ueen of Egypt the love story of Tut and Ankhesenpaaten My prized book possession


  3. Rajiv Rajiv says:

    Kindle Tutankhamun PDF ¶ ✓ american fiction.co tutankhamun kindle, Tutankhamun eBookBlogYoutubeTwitterInstagramPinterestBloglovinRahotep returns and finds himself in another mystery where the stake are higherThe author did a w


  4. Gail Cooke Gail Cooke says:

    Kindle Tutankhamun PDF ¶ ✓ american fiction.co tutankhamun kindle, Tutankhamun eBookWhile a good mystery is always enjoyable when that mystery is mixed with history it's even better Such is surely the case with TUTANKAMUN Intrigue rich atmospheric detail and twists than are found in the narrow streets of ancient Egypt are seamlessly woven by Nick Drake Nefertiti to produce a can't put down tale Our narrator is Rahotep a detective in ancient Egypt's police force Happily married he is the father of four three daughters on the cusp of woma


  5. Michele Michele says:

    Kindle Tutankhamun PDF ¶ ✓ american fiction.co tutankhamun kindle, Tutankhamun eBookTutankhamun is the novel of the Rai Rahotep mystery series by Nick Drake set in ancient Egypt A handful of years have past since the first novel and Rahotep is back home in Thebes A series of horrendous murders and a number of mysterious gifts left for the king and ueen seem to be unrelated at first but soon are found to be integral to each other Drake packs uite a bit of detail into his novels and for some readers this overburdens this mystery thriller I would have to disagree The author has obviously researched the time period and pulled together a realistic setting filled with characters that inherent of the genre So the narrative formula is there with added flourishes that add to the story Rahotep is joined by some returning characters such as Kherty and Nakht The royal house is represented this time by Tutankhamum I thought Drake w


  6. Kevin Kevin says:

    Kindle Tutankhamun PDF ¶ ✓ american fiction.co tutankhamun kindle, Tutankhamun eBookThe second book in this series is much like the first an interesting historical mystery that too often at least for me gets bogged down in description and language to the detriment of pace and plottingRahotep is a melancholy poet turned investigator w


  7. Natalie Natalie says:

    Kindle Tutankhamun PDF ¶ ✓ american fiction.co tutankhamun kindle, Tutankhamun eBookI was honestly not impressed with this book It moved way too slowly and I didn't care about any of the characters or what happened to them Even the King and ueen were extremely dull The two storylines seemed completely disjointed and not connected as they supposedly were Tutankhamun's death was anticlimactic and disappointing The reveal of the serial murderer at the end was also anticlimactic The only good thing I can say is that it was very historically accurate and that is always appreciated If I had not gotten this book from a family member and encouraged to finish it I wouldn't have


  8. Jessie Jessie says:

    Kindle Tutankhamun PDF ¶ ✓ american fiction.co tutankhamun kindle, Tutankhamun eBook0318 page 85 Slogging along Perhaps I'm just not in the mood for Egyptian mysteries I haven't particularly liked any others and I'm not really a fan of Amelia Peabody either 0324 page 174 This is pr


  9. Clare Cannon Clare Cannon says:

    Kindle Tutankhamun PDF ¶ ✓ american fiction.co tutankhamun kindle, Tutankhamun eBookA fascinating story based on historical knowledge of the reign of 19 year old Tutankhamun It is both historical fiction and a thrilling detective story which shows that people and politics are not so different now from then Several murder descriptions are grim but are only elaborated as much as is necessary for the plot development


  10. Jack Jack says:

    Kindle Tutankhamun PDF ¶ ✓ american fiction.co tutankhamun kindle, Tutankhamun eBookThe boy king is brought to life in this mystery from ancient EgyptEnjoyed this read


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *